STORE HOME  |  Cart  |  Account  |  Advanced Search     
 
  ALUMNI STORE  |  APPAREL  |  ELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGY CENTER  |  GRADUATION  |  TEXTBOOKS  |  SCHOOL SUPPLIES  |  DORM AND GIFTS  


» ALUMNI STORE
» APPAREL
» ELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGY CENTER
» GRADUATION
» TEXTBOOKS
» SCHOOL SUPPLIES
» DORM AND GIFTS

» Store Links
Site Map » Contact Information
» Faculty
» Textbook Buyback
» Home Page

» Text-Only Version

» Campus Sites
» Visit Us On Facebook
Facebook

» Slippery Rock University Home Page

» Master Class Schedule - Current Semester

» Official Slippery Rock University Class Rings



Store Information

Location

SGA Bookstore

Slippery Rock University
111 Robert M. Smith Student Center
Slippery Rock, PA
16057

Contact Information

Phone Number: 7247382104
FAX: 7247382748
Contact Us

Hours

SGA BOOKSTORE
Slippery Rock University
111 Robert M. Smith Student Center
Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Phone (724)738-2104
Fax (724)738-2748

OUR REGULAR HOURS
(Beginning One Week Before Fall Classes Begin)
Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM
Saturday 11AM-4PM
Sunday - CLOSED





OUR REGULAR HOURS
(Beginning One Week Before Fall Classes Begin)
Monday-Friday 8AM-5PM
Saturday 11AM-4PM
Sunday - CLOSED
SPECIAL HOURS WILL BE POSTED

OUR SUMMER HOURS
(Beginning After Spring Commencement)
Monday-Thursday 8AM-4:30PM
Friday 8AM-4PM
Saturday-Sunday CLOSED
SPECIAL HOURS WILL BE POSTED

SHIPPING HINT! - PLEASE SPECIFY A STREET ADDRESS FOR YOUR ONLINE ORDER!. Only USPS can deliver to PO Box Addresses. Save yourself needless shipping delays and SPECIFY PROPER SHIPPING ADDRESSES. Thanks!! (Note on 2nd DAY - Orders Received after 1:00 PM will be Sent the Following Business Day.)

Why Shop Here?

As a student, we realize that you now have more options than ever before for buying textbooks and course materials. We also believe that the SGA Bookstore is the best possible shopping choice for you, because it provides the following benefits:
--A knowledgeable staff who is familiar with the campus, knows your faculty, and has worked in cooperation with them to acquire the appropriate materials.

--A staff willing to go beyond normal customer service duties in assisting students and parents in the transition to college life.
--Student-friendly return policies in case a student drops a class or has a schedule change, with no need to pay for shipping these returned books across the country.
--Systems in place to accept campus-specific payment methods such as scholarship funds and financial aid specifically for that student and at your school. The ability to take credit card payments, campus-wide debit accounts, and personal checks from local banks.
--Making used books available is the single most significant way that college bookstores are reducing the cost of textbooks for students. According to estimates from NACS, college bookstores have saved students more than $2 billion over the past ten years by making used books available. Buying used books may save college students even more than buying new textbooks from any other source.
--Buyback services enable students to get extra money at the end of the term for books they no longer need or want.
--A textbook reservation program that enables student customers to hold the books they need for the term.
--Special events, readings, book & author events, and cultural programs that contribute to the quality of campus life for students, faculty and staff.

In addition to price, you should consider a number of service factors before making your final textbook purchases.
--Is the book being sold online the same edition that is being used in class? It is possible -- and actually has been documented -- that some textbooks being sold online are old editions. There is no evidence that there is any attempt to deceive, but having the appropriate edition of a textbook is much more important than a general reading book, for obvious reasons.
--Will the book be available in time to be useful in class? Often with the online booksellers will ship the book anywhere from three to six weeks from the date of the order. Again, this timing would almost always be unacceptable to students at the start of classes.

Let us know what we can do for you. Did you enjoy your "online" shopping experience? Most online shopping sites are still in their growing stages and customer input is important in future development. The SGA Bookstore Staff would be happy to answer your questions. Please direct your inquiries to the following:

Joe Flynn, Manager - joe.flynn@sru.edu

Kevin Taylor, Assistant Manager - kevin.taylor@sru.edu

Todd Ussack, Technology Administrator and Receiving - todd.ussack@sru.edu

Laurie Hawkins, Course Materials Manager - laurie.hawkins@sru.edu

Jill Hennon, Assitant Course Materials Manager - jill.hennon@sru.edu

Deb Kraynik, Customer Service Manager - deb.kraynik@sru.edu

Tonya Houck, Apparel Buyer - tonya.houck@sru.edu

Penny Flowers, School Supplies Buyer - penny.flowers@sru.edu

Sarah Black, Accts. Payable - sarah.black@sru.edu

Nick Mundo, Electronics Buyer and ETC Manager - nick.mundo@sru.edu

Contact the SGA Bookstore at joe.flynn@sru.edu.
Powered by ePOS from Sequoia Retail Systems.
SGA Bookstore .  Slippery Rock University .  111 Robert M. Smith Student Center .  Slippery Rock, PA . 16057
Phone: 7247382104 . Fax: 7247382748
Log In